You’re his favourite worst nightmare.

ASHES dIVIDE – Stripped Away

Hoera voor muzieklijstjes! Hiervoor heb ik de eerste 50 artiesten van m’n Last.fm library gebruikt. Alleen. Luisterde ik ondertussen ook muziek, waardoor sommige artiesten dubbel worden genoemd.

1. How did you get into 29?:
Kamelot
I don’t know.. I can’t remember.

2. What was the first song you ever heard by 22?:
Ayreon
Day One: Vigil (because I bought The Human Equation)

3. What’s your favorite lyric by 33?:
Stream of Passion
“For long I have been hiding,
And all the pain I hold within sends shivers down my spine
For long I have been waiting,
For a reason to arise,
Was it all a waste of time?

I am not who you think I am,
Soon I’ll be letting you down.
I am not who you think I am,
I’m everywhere.”
(from Deceiver)

4. What is your favorite album by 49?:
The Feeling
Since I’ve heard only one album of them, that would be Twelve Steps and Home.

5. How many albums by 13 do you own?:
Nirvana
Three: Bleach, Incesticide and Nevermind. Why the hell not my favourite In Utero? I dunno.

6. What is your favorite song by 50?:
30 Seconds To Mars
Battle of the One :D

7. Is there a song by 39 that makes you sad?:
Voist
Hmm.. maybe Second Blow, but only because it’s a ballad and ballads are supposed to make you sad and this one doesn’t, because it’s Voicst and Voicst is just happy.

8. What is your favorite song by 15?:
A Perfect Circle
Tough one. Everything of Thirteenth Step (one of my all time favourite albums), especially The Noose, The Outsider and The Nurse Who Loved Me (although it’s a cover).

9. What is your favorite song by 5?:
dEUS
Bad Timing (first song), Nothing Really Ends (the elevator tunes! The lyrics! The sadness!), Smokers Reflect. Hmm. All depressing songs.

10. Is there a song by 6 that makes you happy?:
Arctic Monkeys
Arctic Monkeys make me happy. Perhaps Vampire’s a Bit Strong, But…, Fake Tales of San Francisco, Pretty Visitors, Brianstorm.
11. What is your favorite album by 40?:
White Lies
Since they only have one album: To Lose My Life.

12. What is your favorite song by 10?:
Audioslave
#1 Zero, but there are many more.

13. What is a good memory you have involving 30?:
KT Tunstall
Francis got me into KT Tunstall, and every time I listen to Heal Over, I remember our sleep over with MGF-people at her house and that she said that the song always made her cry. And that we were bored and watched Tel Sell.

14. What is your favorite song by 38?:
Snow Patrol
The Finish Line, Run, Chocolate and that song with “For once I wanna be the car crash, not always just the traffic jam”.

15. Is there a song by 19 that makes you happy?:
Franz Ferdinand
Omg, it’s Franz Ferdinand, everything is happy and catchy and yay. At the moment Bite Hard makes me happy (:

16. How many times have you seen 25 live?:
Lacuna Coil
Once! Lowlands 2007 ^^

17. What is the first song you ever heard by 23?:
System of a Down
Psycho.

18. What is your favorite album by 11?:
AFI
Sing The Sorrow.

19. Who is a favorite member of 1?:
Porcupine Tree
Steven Wilson. He’s the genius of the band. And he walks with bare feet on stage, so, you gotta love him.

20. Have you ever seen 14 live?:
Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Yeah! Roskilde 2009 (and wow, they climb really fast in my library)

21. What is a good memory involving 27?
The Raconteurs
I’m not sure if it’s a ‘good’ memory, but when I listened to this album for the first time, I was cleaning the house of one of my neighbours. When I listen to Broken Boy Soldiers I see myself standing in a dusty room and for some reason I consider that as a peaceful memory.

22. What is your favorite song by 16?:
Coldplay
Fix You.

23. What is the first song you ever heard by 47?:
Blackfield
Blackfield :P

24. What is your favorite album by 18?:
Kingfisher Sky
Their first and only album Hallway of Dreams.

25. What is your favorite song by 21?:
Anathema
Temporary Peace and Are You There?

26. What is the first song you ever heard by 26?:
Marillion
When I Meet God. Still one of my favourites.

27. What is your favorite album by 3?:
Dream Theater
Oef. It’s a battle between Octavarium, Scenes from a Memory and Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence.

28. What is you favorite song by 2?:
Sonata Arctica
Why are these questions so difficult to answer? >.< One of each album: Zeroes, Replica, White Pearl, Black Oceans…, Shamandalie, Land of the Free, The Power of One, Shy, The Gun, Caleb, The Ruins of My Life. You see? Me and choices: a match made in heaven!

29. What was the first song you ever heard by 32?:
…And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead (often abbreviated as Trail of Dead)
I started listening the album The Century of Self, so it was Giants Causeway.

30. What is your favorite song by 8?:
Evanescence
Imaginary and Anywhere.

31. How many times have you seen 17 live?:
Coldplay
Once! Roskilde I love you (: Everyone: be jealous.

32. Is there a song by 44 that makes you happy?:
Alanis Morissette
You Oughta Know and Narcissus.

33. What is you favorite album by 12?:
Opeth
Watershed.

34. What is the worst song by 45?:
*grin* I’m not really fond of her cover of Oh My God and the song Cheryl Tweedy.

35. What was the first song you ever heard by 34?:
The Cure
Pictures of You, at first I didn’t like it! Ö

36. What is you favorite album by 46?:
The 69 Eyes
Blessed Be.

37. How many times have you seen 42 live?:
Blaqk Audio
None.

38. What is you favorite song by 36?:
Soundgarden
Let Me Drown.

39. What was the first song you ever heard by 28?:
Kamelot
Haha, that’s funny. While I fill in this amazing.. thing.. I probably listened a lot to Kamelot, so they went to #28 :P
Center of the Universe. It’s kind of peculiar I remember those things.

40. What is you favorite album by 7?:
Muse
Black Holes and Revelations.

41. Is there a song by 31 that makes you happy?:
… And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead
Same here. Ehm, not happy songs imo.

42. What is your favorite album by 41?:
Racoon
Another Day, because I listened to that a lot.

43. What is your favorite song by 24?:
Riverside
In Two Minds.

44. What is a good memory you have involving 46?:
The 69 Eyes
Dancing in my room while listening to Velvet Touch.

45. What is your favorite song by 32?:
KT Tunstall
Under The Weather.

46. Is there a song by 9 that makes you happy?:
Incubus
Beware! Criminal, Light Grenades, Just a Phase, Megalomaniac.

47. What is your favorite album by 4?:
Radiohead
*drops a cliché* OK Computer. (Or perhaps Hail to the Thief or In Rainbows?)

48. Who is a favorite member of 37?:
Nightwish
I’m not sure I even know the names of the members..

49. What is the first song you ever heard by 43?:
Wolfmother
Joker and the Thief <3

50. How many albums do you own by 20?:
Blindside
None.

2 Reacties op “You’re his favourite worst nightmare.

Geef een reactie

